Illustrator Tutorial: 1.0

little-monsters

This week, we switched it up in our lab session by learning how to use Illustrator . Unlike Photoshop, I had never used Illustrator before. I was excited to get my hands on this assignment and it lived up to my expectations. In many ways, Illustrator is similar to Photoshop. The display face is more or less the same and the layering process remains. This program allows the creator more freedom in terms of being able to draw whatever they desire. Essentially, ¬†Illustrator is like a big canvas. We were to re-create Mike and Sully cartoons that were two-dimensional and minimalistic. I had a lot of fun making these guys. It didn’t come easy at first since I was having some grief with the pen tool. I had no clue how to use it and it was tricky. But, after numerous tries, I got the hang of it.

 

Leave a Reply

